MASS MARRIAGES

To mitigate hardship of poor parents, Shirdi Sai Baba Temple Society, popularly known as Sai Dham organizes 4 batches of Mass Marriages annually where about 100 couples get married in a year. 982 marriages have been solemnized by the end of 2019. The couples belong to the underprivileged sections of the society and are gifted with all the necessary household items like utensils, pressure cookers, gas stoves, cycles, bed rolls, clothes, suitcases, household linen, ration etc. to begin their new journey.

This is being primarily done to solve difficulties that the underprivileged face in arranging funds for marriage of their daughters for which often they are forced to borrow few thousands on high rate of interest i.e. 5 to10 % per month. Such large sums create a huge burden on the parents which they are unable to pay in their lifetime.

Started in 2007, the concept of Mass Marriage aims to encourage the economically weaker section of the society not to hesitate in spending money for their daughter’s education, as often the poor parents need to curtail their expenditure, sell their valuables, work extra hours in order to save money for the dowry.

On the day of the event, the bride and groom reach Sai Dham in the morning along with their families, relatives and friends. Breakfast is served to all. The beauty and wellness training centre at Sai Dham is given the responsibility to do the makeup of the brides and make them ready for their big day. The wedding rituals are performed in the afternoon, followed by lunch for all and bidai.

Subscribe Our Newsletters

4 + 15 =

Our work

 

EDUCATION, FARIDABAD (HARYANA)
EDUCATION, NISWARA (UP)
VOCATIONAL TRAINING, FARIDABAD
VOCATIONAL TRAINING, NISWARA (UP)
HEALTH CARE
MASS MARRIAGES
DISTRIBUTION OF CLOTHES & NAPKINS

SaiDham, Saidham Marg (Tigaon Road)

Sector 86, Faridabad, 121014 (Haryana)

 

Dr Motilal Gupta (Founder Chairman)
+91 9810-397-034 motilal@saidham.in
Sandeep Gupta (Sr. Vice Chairman):
+91 9810-036-912 sandeep@saidham.in
KA Pillay, Manager Faridabad:
+91 9310-601-400 manager@saidham.in
Beenu Sharma, Principal Faridabad:
+91 9310-801-400 school@saidham.in
Vocational Dept. Principal, Faridabad:
+91 9310-901-400 vtc@saidham.in
Accounts Dept. Faridabad:
+91 9319-549 -381 accounts@saidham.in
Donations Dept. Faridabad:
+91 9310-701-400 donations@saidham.in
Principal School Niswara (UP): niswara@saidham.in

×

Hello!

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to support@kamyab.biz

× How can I help you?